jump to navigation

Starting the blog June 2, 2010

Posted by rik94566 in general.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Welcome to aquaponic DIY automation blog.  I have created this blog to track my progress in learning how to automate my aquaponic systems.  I have build a number of small systems with the goal from the start to use technology to the fullest in over all control of these systems.  There are a number of options in the market place for large systems and at a price point well above most people’s budgets.  Most automated aquariums set ups are expensive also and not easy to maintain.  This blog will be about how I progress on the different aspects in working with sensors and microcontroller.  I will only be using  an arduino for this automation.  I selected  it because there is a lot of information about it and lots of people working with it.  Each day new products and sketch examples are indexed on the web.  So I hope you enjoy and that we all will learn from each other on this venture.  This blog being done by Rik Kretzinger.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

