jump to navigation

LED – Glow Panel installed March 20, 2011

Posted by rik94566 in aquaponic automation, aquaponics, DIY aquaponics, Duckweed, Glow Panel 45, indoor aquaponics, indoor duckweed growing, indoor gardens, indoor growing, LED growing, LED lights, sunshine systems.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Installed the Glow Panel 45 this past week.  Running it at 10 hours a day and at 20 inches above the grow media.  Right now the temperatures in Northern California have been to cold to have duckweed being grown in the local waterways.  So I went to a local garden shop and found a few duckweed plants to throw into the water to jump start the test.  I will add more duckweed in larger volume once growing conditions become better and allow for harvest of more duckweed in the local area.

More pictures of the Glow Panel 45 can be viewed at the link below:

https://picasaweb.google.com/rik.kretzinger/LEDLight?authkey=Gv1sRgCMbMmL2ZluDHmgE#

 

Comments»

1. macascos - November 6, 2012

Hello,

I am wondering if you have ever tried to control each led in the panel? Like an LED display?

rik94566 - January 7, 2013

Macascos – sorry for the delay on this, but had some things that came up and have not been checking and working my blog as much as I would have liked. To answer your question this unit will not allow you to control individual LED’s in the array. All that is controlled my the driver unit. This is the second unit I’ve had as the first one had a part lose in it so i opened it up and peeked inside. I even rewired it a bit and blew the thing up and had to purchase a new one as the warranty was void. My problem and as soon as I can figure out how to build them myself I will be able to control each LED. As I want to be able to fade and re-arrange the LED light color configuration. That makes the most sense to me as I have found that you get color spots with fixed LED configurations. More projects to work on and not enough time or money. Right now I have higher priority items on the list and will work on the this once I am established in a market.


Leave a Reply

