jump to navigation

BREAK NOW OVER —— August 11, 2011

Posted by rik94566 in aquaponic automation, aquaponics, DIY aquaponics, general.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Due to some life changes in the last month or so, I have fallen behind on putting content up.  Looking for a new job and then making a move to a new company is very time intensive.  I have now stabilized this part of my life and got the family vacation taken and fully rested.  On top of all the life changes I under took a total redesign of my aquatubes on my main unit.  This new design addressed a number of problems I had encountered over the past year or so.  Since I was in major rework mode of the tubes, I took the time to build in all the automation aspects to the tubes also even though I am aways off to actually convert to fully automated mode.  So for now I will let these units still operate in the manual mode and work to perfect the control units so I can achieve a major life goal of completion of making my aquatubes smart.   During this break I have been working on a number of developments and process improvements and will be blogging about them going forward.

Comments»

1. Stefan - August 12, 2011

Looking forward to the updates. 🙂

I think an automated Aquaponics system controlled and monitored by an Arduino is a great idea. You are the pioneer here but I hope I can take some of your designs and contribute to the project.

I’m planning on building some cheap & easy Aquaponics systems in rural Africa using solar. Monitoring everything like DO, temp and PH with an Arduino will take out some of the guesswork.

Tomorrow I’m doing a 3 hour Arduino workshop and will finally get my own Arduino to play with afterwards. w00t!


Leave a Reply

