jump to navigation

Start of 2013 for renewed activity — January 6, 2013

Posted by rik94566 in agponics.com, aquaponics, DIY aquaponics, Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Well we are now into 2013.  Since my presentation at the International Aquaponics Conference in September I have not been very active with my blogging.   Part of the reason is that I had a job change situation and needed to focus on landing a new gig do to financial difficulties at my last company.  All that has been resolved for now and ready to make major progress with my aquaponic automation.  As soon as I can lock down a full unit install with all the sensors and features I want, I can then begin to scale my operation.  One major item I accomplished at the end of 2012 was to establish a company name and identity.  My company going forward is AGponics.  I will be working on the website and building out my infrastructure within goggle apps.  I even had a person offer to buy my new company name and URL.  Hard to sell when I am just establishing the business identity and developing my business direction .  So passed on the offer.

Here is my starting point:

agponics logo

Comments»

1. Stephen Olson Jr - January 11, 2013

Congrats on starting you new business. I really enjoyed your module on Aquaponics Automation at the conference.
I am looking forward to your new blogs.

rik94566 - February 22, 2013

Stephen – Glad you were able to make the conference. It was a good group of aquapons. I hope you are well underway on your systems. For future note I am well under way to get my first valve on the net and be apart of the Internet of Things (IoT) finally. I will be blogging about this effort and showing the Micro-scale IoT unit that I have been developing learn how to hook-up all this technology in a easy way that I can duplicate in a quick scale-able method.


Leave a Reply

