jump to navigation

OSIoT – Meeting talked about TOWERS August 19, 2013

Posted by rik94566 in agponics.com, aquaponic automation, aquaponics, aquaponics electronics, DIY aquaponics, indoor aquaponics, Internet-of-Farming, IoT aquaponics.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

At the this months meeting of OSIoT in Mt. View, I was asked to bring my micro device and Tower system to the meeting and talk about how they work and the IoT aspect. Well here are pictures of the unit so far. Will be connecting things up in the next few weeks so will be blogging about my progress.

Tower-plants-side

tower-rightside-side

tower-backside-side

tower-base-side

Comments»

1. Bryan Hunt - September 5, 2013

Did you create these towers yourself or were they purchased? Love them!

rik94566 - September 16, 2013

Bryan – I created them myself. It was a lot of fun working out the correct spacing and a method of how to mass produce them on a larger scale. I plan to make a bunch of them….

2. jim - November 21, 2013

Can I buid one? do you sell the plan ? or have info on how to buid one ?thanks

rik94566 - December 9, 2013

@jim – you can build one on your own just like I have. All the materials can be purchased locally or on amazon. As for plans – I do not have any to sell as I have not had time to work them up. I am staying very busy locking down the final configurations and planning on have a display at Maker Faire 2014 in San Mateo this coming May. I have taken some orders for delivery after the first of the year on the basic towers that are microcontroller ready. I would like to develop plans, but don’t see that taking place in the near future right now. Sorry rik


Leave a Reply

